It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board

• I know the cure for acne !!!!!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-01-2007, 11:27 AM   #1
    stasis4
    (female)

stasis4 HB Userstasis4 HB Userstasis4 HB User
    I know the cure for acne !!!!!

Hello - I have had extensive experience with acne and I have discovered a powerful tool to combat it and prevent scarring :

But first to understand the cure , u must know the cause :

Acne is caused when certain hormones known as androgens circulate in greater than normal amounts . That is why during the teen years , when hormones are working furiously, acne is common. these androgens can also be triggered by other things like stress. a recent study found that people under stress had 25% more acne . Now these androgens hit the oil glands which are most numerous on the face, back and chest. These oil glands then swell . Bacteria just love to feast furiously on these swollen oil glands. this is bacteria that normally resides on the skin surface. the bacteria continue to multiply and cause the skin to to inflame with pus and erupt. these eruptions are the pimples or "acne". so the trick with acne then becomes to somehow manipulate this process to prevent the eruptions and worse to break the skin surface which causes scars. A very good way of manipulating this process is to kill off this bacteria when they start to feast so that the skin doesn't erupt to form a pimple. The bacteria can be kiled off by drugs we all know as
    "antibiotics" Now there are many antibiotics out there but some of the best ones for skin infections like acne are : minocycline and secondly doxycycline.

From personal experience I have seen my acne stop swelling and subsiding. If only I had had this knwledge earleir when I was younger, I could have prevented several of my scars......