It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board

• I need help on acne scars and my comments on Egg Yolk

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-10-2000, 09:09 AM   #1
    danialgoh

danialgoh HB User
    I need help on acne scars and my comments on Egg Yolk

Hi all

I am a newbie to this board and I hope that I can gain many tips on how to clear up my face.

I have been suffering from acne for 6 years. Yes. It is THAT long. It is hereditary as my mum got it too when she was a teenager. Anyway, my pimples have cleared up and I am SO happy. Of course there are still 2 or 3 pimples left on my face. But its alright as it is clearing up too.

Now my problem is, I have ugly scars and I need to know what can be done to fade those red scars. I really hope there is a remedy to this. I hope someone or anyone can help me. Thank you.

Next, when I had lots of pimples, I used egg yolk in the hope of clearing up my pimples. This method was recommended by somone from the old board. Guess what? My pimples worsened! I used it for 2 weeks and I realised what an ugly sight my face was. I immediately stopped it and I rubbed ice cube on my face. Again, this method was recommended by someone from the old board.

Fortunately, this method works as it really clears up my pimples. So my comment is that the egg yolk works on certain people but definitely not me.

My only worry is how to fade my red scars on my face and I am in need of help. Please help me. Thanks a lot!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-11-2000, 09:19 PM   #2
    danialgoh

danialgoh HB User
    Re: I need help on acne scars and my comments on Egg Yolk

I am sorry but I am still waiting for a reply from any of you guys. Please help me Guys. I am in need of help. Really.

Thanks!

Old 11-12-2000, 10:48 AM   #3
    Loo

Loo HB User