It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Acne Message Board

• Skin Culture Peel 4000

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-10-2002, 10:28 AM   #1
    Jani

Jani HB User
    Skin Culture Peel 4000

Hello,
    This is my first time here. I have had acne since I was 24.
    I was able to clear up my skin by using Proactiv Solution. I know that some people do not like it but it did help me. It took about 2 months to do it though. I have been using it since January 2002.

The main reason for this message is Skin Culture's Peel 4000.

I have a lot of acne scars from acne. I am looking for a home remedy for it. The Peel 4000 sounds good but it cost $272.00. I do not want to throw that out the window.

I started Micro-Dermabrasion treatments 3 weeks ago and have had 3 treatments (Once a Week). I have noticed a little improvement. I will go three more times. I'm thinking that it really isn't what I hoped for.

Please let me know about the Peel 4000, or if someone knows of a good exfoliater also.

Thank You,

Jani

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-10-2002, 10:38 AM   #2
    vero

vero HB User
    Re: Skin Culture Peel 4000

did you try aline of products recommended by your derm while on micro dermabrasion? such as clindmycin? or obaji line? any symptoms from it?

Old 09-10-2002, 11:10 AM   #3
    zittycow
    Inactive

zittycow HB User

Skin Culture is awesome. I used the 3000% and it worked miracles. I used it when i had a lot of active acne and it got rid of it all. After i wished id used the 4000 cos that would have worked even better. If what you have is normal type acne and red scarring it will do wonders. However, it does nothing for pitted acne and says so. I have never had any pits from acne, just a lot of red marks which because i am very fair skinned were very noticeable.