It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• help please

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 03-24-2015, 08:37 PM   #1
    Faith51
    (female)

Faith51 HB User
    help please

I have never posted before, this is my first time. I have been addicted to opiates for years. Sometimes I would be down to 2-3 Norco a day and other times I would be up to 8-9 Norco 10/325. I don't need them for pain anymore. I just need them.
    I want so badly to be free. I have two major obstacles; I have a very physical job and can't take any time off right now, and my husband takes Percocet everyday for a severe condition. There is no way he could stop. He truly needs them.
    I have confided in him and he is trying to understand but is having a hard time. I am out of pills now and he is giving me 2-3 of his everyday. I beg. It's humiliating. I make promises I can't keep. I hate myself for it.
    I have quit a couple of times before for short periods of time and experienced horrible WD. The weakness and restless legs I can't take, yet I always seem to go back. I AM SO SCARED! So the thing I need help with is how do I do this? How do I not ask my husband when I know he has them and relief is so close? I end up making his life miserable and he gives in. And until I can somehow get through this I resent him for having them. I am disgusted with myself.
    Can anyone out there relate to this situation?

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: Faith51
    Phoenix (03-26-2015),yayagirl (03-26-2015)
    Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-26-2015, 03:46 AM   #2
    Phoenix
    Senior Veteran
    (male)

Phoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB User
    Re: help please

Hello Faith51 and welcome.