It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

are there others like me

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-06-2017, 12:30 PM   #1
superdave1980
(male)

superdave1980 HB User
are there others like me

hello, my name is david and its my first time ever posting anything. i am looking for answers and to see if anyone is or has gone thru what im going thru. i am bipolar and after years of taking meds i finally stoped a couple of years ago. my only issue is that i am what you could say a functional addict on cocaine.

i dont ever want to use again but at times when i get in a manic state or i get overly stressed, i find myself in a hilton or marriott hotel with plenty of cocaine and i use until my body quits. ive been on this cycle for a few years now.

i recently fractured two ribs and the doctor gave me oxycontin. ever since i have been taking oxycontin i feel as i finally have control of my thoughts and i think things thru. my cravings for cocaine have totally disappeard. im so confused. but i wana believe oxycontin is helping me overcome my cocaine urges.is their anyone that can relate, if so PLEASE let me know, thank you

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-06-2017, 01:11 PM   #2
Dragonfly Wings
Senior Veteran
(female)

Dragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB UserDragonfly Wings HB User
Re: are there others like me

Hello & Welcome to the HealthBoards David

To be straight out blunt and honest, RUN away from the oxy! As far as you can! I too went through the same thing as you. It made me feel "normal", better than any psych medication had ever worked. I turned into an opiate addict and hid it for 8yrs (at a rough guess, I can't quite remember when my addiction began). I was fully functional and not even my husband knew.