It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Quitting marijuana advice

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-18-2003, 06:19 PM   #1
    x420Nath

x420Nath HB User
    Post Quitting marijuana advice

I've been smoking marijuana for probably 5 years. I Just started my first year at university and I really want to stop. I've been smoking marijuana 3 to 5 times a day for at least 3 years.

I've been under a lot of stress lately with work, school and my house life and I've been feeling really depressed. In the last week I've started smoking ciggs again after 12 months off of the ciggarettes, Which is causeing friction between me and my girlfriend. I've always put a small bit of tobacco in my joints (perhaps as a substitute for actual ciggarettes) and I'm sure thats what triggered my ciggarette smoking relapse. I did stupidly use marijuana (with a small amount of tobacco) as a stop smoking tool. I'm sure it just reinforced my marijuana habit. And i'm smoking again anyways

I've been reading about quitting marijuana (which is my priority now) and its always stressed how important it is to disascociate with your stoner friends. Well its my family, my brothers, my sister and even my parents. Its so hard to get away from it. I come home from work or school to the smell of burning marijuana every day. Thats what will make it especially hard for me because i know my family wants me to be happy but they aren't going to change their ways for me. I live right across the street from the university, I don't want to move out on my own again because i won't be able to afford to live and tuition.

Please any Advice or insight would be appreciated.

Nathan

Nathan

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-19-2003, 02:37 AM   #2
    spondylo

spondylo HB User
    Nathan,