It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Withdrawal problems from Marijuana

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-24-2003, 10:54 AM   #1
    Sam420

Sam420 HB User
    Withdrawal problems from Marijuana

Hello, I just wanted to get some feedback on anyone who might of been in my shoes or still is?

I have been smoking marijuana really havily for the past 3 1/2 years.. started when i was 15 and now im 5 months away from my 19th birthday.. It came to the point (1 1/2 years ago) where I would smoke every single day, 2-3 times a day.. I would like it, no problems or anything, but about 4-5 months ago, If I would smoke a really THC potent bag of pot, I would get anxiety and even panic attacks, never happend to me prior to that.. So about 1 1/2 weeks ago I decided to quit and Haven't put a joint in my mouth since then.. But my problem now is I get anxiety alot, it HAS infact went down a bit, and my anxiety isnt really the case, it hasne't been for the past 2-3 days but now its more of a feeling of being in a 'dream state' of mind, like kind of feeling out of 'sync..

I just wanted to know if anyone can relate to this and if it is a marijuana withdrawal problem?

(I posted this on the panic disorder boards but just wanted to get some more feedback)

Thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-25-2003, 07:48 AM   #2
    Sam420

Sam420 HB User
    Re: Withdrawal problems from Marijuana

Anyone? =)

Old 11-25-2003, 08:02 AM   #3
    yinksy
    Inactive

yinksy HB User

Researched cannabis psychosis?

Old 11-25-2003, 11:19 AM   #4
    Sam420

Sam420 HB User

Quote:
    Originally Posted by yinksy
    Researched cannabis psychosis?
    I did after you posted this and I do not have any of the symptoms.. I can perform tasks with no problems, social life is fine, everyting id fine I just feel constantly out of sync...

Old 11-25-2003, 06:18 PM   #5
    rockingham

rockingham HB User