It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Info on Crack cocaine

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-25-2004, 06:30 AM   #1
    Shady's Lady

Shady's Lady HB User
    Info on Crack cocaine

I have been using Crack/cocaine for about four years now. My boyfriend recently told me that if I do not stop he will leave me. I want to stop but I find that I cannot. I am Bi-polar so, I have a hard time with impulsive behaviours. Is there any physical withdrawals from this drug? How do I get off any suggestions please, I am desperate............

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-25-2004, 06:37 AM   #2
    goddessgrl65
    Senior Veteran

goddessgrl65 HB User
    Re: Info on Crack cocaine

Hi Shady-
    Crack is so highly addictive-that some pals of mine-who were addicted-moved 1000 miles away-to clean up-they did..and have been clean for several years now.
    The good news is many in patient detoxs will "detox" you in house-nowadays.
    Meaning-they'll give you a bed/go to meetings and some benzos-to ease anxiety-there is no real physical symptoms-most are psychological-so its the cravings that really get in the way.
    Id look into this-give yourself a jumpstart/some info etc..
    Its so addictive-right up there w/ heroin-but minus the intense physical w/d.
    You'll have to stay clear of all your using buddies-and seriously-id have back-up-aftercare plan-counseling/therapy/meetings to keep it going..
    Hope this helps a bit.
    GGrl65

Old 07-25-2004, 02:31 PM   #3
    cetiya
    (female)

cetiya HB User