It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• trying to learn what I might expect when I withdrawl

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-07-2005, 10:30 PM   #1
    wannabhealthy
    (female)

wannabhealthy HB User
    trying to learn what I might expect when I withdrawl

It looks like I am going to have to see a doctor after all. I am hoping to stop a 3-4 oxy IR (5mg) a day habit and am down to the end of my supply. I suppose this dosage may seem pretty low, but my system is clearly dependant now. Currently suffering from anticipatory anxiety. And I have been using xanax to sleep, increasingly. I haven't reached out medically for assistance with the addiction as of yet for the dependancy and probably won't until Monday. I am attempting to learn whatever I can about what to expect in withdrawl until then. Grateful for any input on withdrawl symptoms. I am brand new at this and did read the rules a couple of times, hope I am following them and didn't miss anything, in fact I am going to reread them now. Thanks again.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-08-2005, 05:07 AM   #2
    lisaaahubb
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

lisaaahubb HB User
    Re: trying to learn what I might expect when I withdrawl

When i dabbled in oxy, i knew that c/t would be too rough, so i jumped down to vicodins, then down to darvocet then to nothing....
    You are on a small amount though....are you crushing or chewing???? That DOES make it harder. Of course i never swallowed them or took them as directed so it is hard to go by me.