It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Controlling my life; Cocaine, Marijuana and Alcohol

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-18-2005, 06:06 PM   #1
    WhiteDJ
    (male)

WhiteDJ HB User
    Controlling my life; Cocaine, Marijuana and Alcohol

I am very scared to talk about my addiction with cocaine, marijuana, and alcohol to other people, much less can't even talk to my own doctor about it.

I have been doing cocaine for about 2 years now, and I am strongly addicted to it. I have tried multiple times to quit, but withdrawal becomes too strong and overwhelms me. I am so addicted I have sometimes turned to stealing money from people to get it. That has also almost cost me, since I have been close to getting caught on multiple occasions. A recent scare has increased my determination to cut back or quit (most likely cut back drastically) on cocaine. A few days ago I was rushed to the hospital after snorting 2 extremely fat lines. After snorting the 2 lines, I resumed my daily activites. About 6 minutes later when the numb feeling came into effect and the effects of the drug hit me, I blacked out and fall to the floor like a brick slamming my head against the tiled floor hard. The doctor reported to me the cause of my blackout. It was due to a lack of oxygen getting to my brain, as a result that cocaine blocks the vessels that carry oxygen to the brain.

Marijuana...I have been smoking marijuana for about 3 years now (sometimes laced with cocaine). I have decided to quit cold turkey as I have been arrested multiple times. Plain and simple.

Alcohol...let me straight out with this. Like cocaine, I wish to cut back and just be an occasional drinker. For 1 main reason is the case for this...and this reason was the death of a girl that I had fell in love with. For only a week this love lasted, as she was driving home and was struck by a drunk driver.