It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Meth and pregnancy

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-03-2005, 10:13 PM   #1
    Chula95932
    (female)

Chula95932 HB User
    Meth and pregnancy

I have a girlfriend who smoked meth when she was pregnant and her baby came out fine. Now I had been smoking it too until i found out i was pregnant. I am now 6 months. I dont want to do it, i just want to know the scientific facts so I can shove them in her face! What exactly does meth do to your fetus? She is trying to tell me that I can do it once in a while and its okay.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-04-2005, 01:38 AM   #2
    homes
    (male)

homes HB User
    Re: Meth and pregnancy

Chula
    I am not an expert in this sort of thing, however anyone that knows they are pregnant and does anything that could possibly harm their unborn child is not only making a big mistake, they are morarlly wrong and if they feel thats ok what kind of parent will they be?
    Look I am no angel or I wouldnt be here but when we were ready to have children, my wife and I both knew that party was over.
    I am not a real religious man, but I will pray for your friend.
    Homes

Old 07-04-2005, 09:23 PM   #3
    porcupine_tree
    Inactive
    (male)

porcupine_tree HB User

No narcotic of any kind is good for the unborn fetus and can result in permanent brain damage. I once knew a woman that drank and smoked heavily when she was pregnant and her son is now mentally retarded, so I don't think it can be very good.

Old 07-05-2005, 10:34 AM   #4
    zekat
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

zekat HB User

A true friend wouldn't try to talk a friend into doing any drug they don't want to do - regardless if they are pregnant or not. I wouldn't waste my breath trying to teach her anything - why bother? If she didn't care while she was pregnant, why would she care now that you are pregnant?