It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• cocaine...i apologize it's so long....

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-05-2005, 03:26 AM   #1
    abstract_01

abstract_01 HB User
    Question cocaine...it's long but if you have a moment..

i've been using coke for almost 4 years. a part of me really wants to quit. a part of me is still alive. a part of me still cares. but the thing is, finding/holding/believing/ that part is becoming more and more difficult each day. i've done a ton of research. i've read countless posts from countless forums. i am aware of the dangers. i am aware of the my shame. i'm aware of all i risk losing. why isn't this enough? what will it take?

my downward spiral began long before my addiction. depression, despair, fear, hopelessness. all randomly creeping in, growing and pulling me down. i never sought help.

how do you ask for help when you don't know how? when you have tried and failed to wrap words around the problem? when you can't even explain it to yourself?

my husband.....about 2 years ago he found out i was using. big fights. words said, things done that can never be undone. and then i tried.