It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Feeling of "Nothingness"...

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-23-2006, 03:37 PM   #1
    OffTrack
    (male)

OffTrack HB User
    Feeling of "Nothingness"...

Hello All,

I am new to this forum and this is my first post, so bear with me if this has been covered. At this point, I just want to hear the answer from other, directed towards me.

I have been using Norco's for the past 2 years and finally decided to put an end to it 3 days ago. My dosages were never super high. I started taking 1 at a time, 3 times a day for about the first year. Then after that, I was able to get a prescription, 120 at a time from an online pharmacy. Well, when this happened, I began taking 1.5-2 at a time, 3 times a day. The max I ever took in a day was 6 and I did this only a handful of times. Honestly, my desire to make them last longer overpowered my desire to take more of them. I just couldnt imagine running out of those little yellow devils. The psychological impact of just popping the pill instantly made me feel great. There were even times I would find a half pill laying around after I ran out of my refills and instantly, I felt relief. THEY ARE THE DEVIL! This much I am sure of.

Well, anyways, now to my questions from other users...

- How long did you guys have the feeling of "nothing" after you stopped taking them? Right now I am in a constant state where I feel like I have no control of my thinking. I seriously cant think to save my life. I feel like I am sort of outside my body in a way. It's a feeling of "nothingness", simple as that. Hard to explain, but I'm sure there are others on here that have felt the same way.

- When does the aching go away?

- How long will I "feel" this physical dependency?

Thanks in Advance
    -OffTrack

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-23-2006, 04:18 PM   #2
    chefob1
    Senior Veteran
    (male)