It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Addicted to Xanax

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-17-2007, 07:00 AM   #1
    Jay Thomas
    (male)

Jay Thomas HB User
    Addicted to Xanax

I am new to this so please bear with me. I am a deep cover narcotics agent and am currently in the middle of a horrible divorce. I have been taking Xanax for approximately 9 months. My prescribed dose is 5 1mg tablets per day. I have never been medicated before and I believe my doctor may have given me too much. It hasn't affected my work thus far, but I notice a decline in my productivity. I am sluggish and I Hve been told that I sometimes slur when I speak although I don't feel like I'm in an altered state of mind. I have been trying to get off of the medication, but it is so hard. I need advice.
    I am an excellent agent with a career ahead of me. I've been in Law Enforcement for 12 years now and my job is in jeapordy. I recently had a random drug screen and even though I have a prescription for xanax the doctor who reviewed my screening said he has to recommend that I be placed on light duty until I am completely off of the medication. I have to get off. I am 100% willing to do whatever it takes. I don't like being medicated to begin with. I need advice. What is the best and fastest way to kick the xanax? Thank you for your time and I greatly appreciate any help.
    Jay

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-17-2007, 07:23 AM   #2
    reachout
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

reachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB User
    Re: Addicted to Xanax

Hi