It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Klonopin for OC withdrawl

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-05-2007, 03:26 PM   #1
    jwf222
    (male)

jwf222 HB User
    Klonopin for OC withdrawl

I got clean from opiates for almost a year until November 21st when I totally fell off the wagon. Started with 30 mg Roxi's then 40mg OC's, where I am now up to 4 a day on December 5th. Im DONE right now. I have a prescription for Klonopin although I never take them. I can suck down some opiates but Benzo's just make me sleep, not high. I have a lot of addiction experience, and I know that I wont get hooked on them. I dont plan on taking many, but I plan to take them at night, perhaps on days 2-4 when withdrawls are worst for sleep. Yall think that would be okay. I totally know they will not become a problem for me. How bad are these withdrawls going to be, I know I havent been back off the wagon that long, but I have been taking those large amounts, will my withdrawls be horrible? I was thinking an 7 on a 1-10 scale with 10 being the worst. Thanks for the input. This has to stop for the last time, Ive spent so much money in this 2-3 week binge, but I'm putting that behind me, trying not to get down on myself for doing this, and focu son the future and quitting!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-05-2007, 06:42 PM   #2
    muriel79
    (female)

muriel79 HB User
    Re: Klonopin for OC withdrawl

I feel for you, JWF. Been there.

What is it you hope the klonipin will do for you? Are you hoping to skeep through the worst of it? Something else?

I don't know what it's like to detox from opiates other than with medical supervision while in treatment. I'm not sure what was done medically other than I was kept safe from myself as in safe from refilling the rx for the oxiycontin and I was supervised in the event there were life-threatening adverse effects.