It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Need help getting off Suboxone

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-10-2009, 05:23 PM   #1
    Sverige82
    (male)

Sverige82 HB User
    Need help getting off Suboxone

Hey All.

I've been on Suboxone for almost a year now. And 3 days ago, I just decided to stop. I was not feeling good about myself. Kind of shameful that I was using drugs I really didn't need.

And boy was that a bad move. This is the 4Th day without sub's and I feel Horrible.
    Anxiety attacks, insomnia, lack of motivation, sweating, yawning.. and my life is busy as hell, work from 9 AM - 8 PM. I am a general manager for a design center so as you can imagine, i deal with ALOT of people everyday.

The point is, I have no one to talk to, because I am so embarrassed. I am ashamed of myself for letting myself down to this hole. I'm trying so hard to deal with this but it's getting to the point where my girlfriend is getting struck by my lack of enthusiasm. And she doesn't even know what's going on, and as i said, I'm not man enough to tell her what I've become.

I really need someone to talk to about this, I don't believe in doctors and shrinks, they're in it for the money. The only people that can help me are the ones who are/have been in the same situation

So If anyone feels like I do, let me know, maybe we can go through this together.

Thanks for listening.

Arman

Last edited by mod85; 11-22-2011 at 07:23 AM. Reason: starting a new thread with this post.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: Sverige82
    kimkill (01-12-2011),Sleepless in RI (02-25-2011)
    Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-11-2009, 12:01 AM   #2
    shayeagle
    (female)

shayeagle HB User
    Re: Need help getting off Suboxone

arman
    i am currently in your situation, except my husband does know what i do and have been doing..ill break it down for ya..