It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Need to know if i could be addicted to this

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-06-2009, 07:47 PM   #1
    animallover1009
    (female)

animallover1009 HB User
    Need to know if i could be addicted to this

I am not sure if it is even possible but i was wondering, does anybody know if it is possible to be addicted to the Vicks nasal inhalers taht are meant for stuffy noses? I have been using this every day at least 2x a day for the past year or two(i am not sure honestly i didnt even notice it until a few days ago.) if you know if it is possible please let me know and also, i would like to find out what side effects could come with using it so much.

p.s. people-
    sorry if this is in the wrong spot this is my first time on this website so im not sure where the best spot was to put this.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-07-2009, 06:29 AM   #2
    JD57
    (male)

JD57 HB User
    Re: Need to know if i could be addicted to this

It is possible to be addicted to anything.
    I was addicted to the nose spray to clear a stuffy nose several times in my life.
    This got to the point I was using a bottle every week.

Old 12-07-2009, 01:08 PM   #3
    caberg
    Veteran
    (male)

caberg HB Usercaberg HB Usercaberg HB Usercaberg HB Usercaberg HB User

I doubt it's physically addictive, but more like a habit. Like a habit of biting your fingernails. Personally, I would be concerned with long-term use of any over-the-counter medication, unless specifically prescribed by a doctor (even then, I would be reluctant).

Old 12-07-2009, 02:46 PM   #4
    reachout
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

reachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB User

Hi