It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Home opiate detox

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-02-2010, 12:26 AM   #1
    KingOfNY1216
    (male)

KingOfNY1216 HB User
    Home opiate detox

Hello, I'm new to this blog and I am only here because I have no one else to talk to for the time being. My name is Seth and I am a 23 year old opiate addict, I have been messing with OC 80mg and Roxycontin 30 mg on an off for about a year. I had experimented in the past but as of the past 6 months it has gotten way out of control and I have had enough. I want to stop in the worst way and I believe my only option is to do it cold turkey at home. I have a part time job that I only work 2 or 3 days a week so I feel that is something that will not get in the way much. My mother passed away when I was a teenager and live with my father. He is all I have left and have ****** him off beyond belief, but I know that under all the horrible things that have happened as of late he still loves me and wants to help. I have spent all my money on this and simply am drained not only financially but emotionally. The shi* really hit the fan tonight and that is why I am on this blog. Tomorrow will be the day when I wake up and actively start trying to quit opiates cold turkey. Any advise or kind words someone could give me would be really helpful as I start my journey to recovery.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-02-2010, 08:06 AM   #2
    reachout
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

reachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB Userreachout HB User
    Re: Home opiate detox

Hello Seth