It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Cold turkey off Norco, need help please!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-21-2011, 10:57 PM   #1
    beachdude
    (male)

beachdude HB User
    Cold turkey off Norco, need help please!

So ive been using norco for 5 months straight, been using up to 10 pills a day. It started with a injury and then i just kept taking them more and more becuase my tolerance got up. Now i realized thats its time to stop. So i went to my doctor and had them give me a wean plan and i couldnt stick to it, it was too darn tempting having all those pills and whenever i felt bad i would just take one. So knowing how i am i know that i need to go cold turkey. So i went cold turkey 2 days ago. Havent had a pill since saturday at 11pm. Its now monday at 11pm and i feel miserable, weak, restless legs, sneezing running nose, typical symptoms that you get going through a withdrawal. I hate being not able to sleep but being tired. Anyone know how much longer this will last? I didnt wean down i just went cold turkey. Thanks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-22-2011, 09:52 AM   #2
    txarmywife
    (female)

txarmywife HB Usertxarmywife HB User
    Re: Cold turkey off Norco, need help please!