It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Hydrocodone - questions

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-01-2001, 02:58 PM   #1
    bearbob

bearbob HB User
    Question Hydrocodone - questions

I have been lurking this board for some time now looking for some help, and I want you all to know what a great relief it is to find you. Please forgive me for my basic questions, but I am new to this, and I am wondering if my wife needs help. I finally got up enough courage to post, so here goes....

My wife has been taking Hydrocodone every day now for over a year, and I am starting to get worried. She refuses to talk about it, and gets defensive when I try to bring it up. After arguing, she usually tries to hide it when she takes her pills. This makes me feel worse, and I usually drop the subject. I am not sure of the dosage of the pills, but she started out after a back injury by taking 1/2 each time, twice a day. Now she is taking (from what I can tell) 3-4 whole tablets each day.

From what I remember, the bottle is just marked "Hydrocodone," and makes no mention of acetominaphen. I am wondering if I am worried about nothing, because the things I have found on the internet always seem to mention that hydrocodone can be taken with acetominaphen to increase the effect and produce a high. I am wondering if hydrocodone contains acetominaphen, or if it has to be taken in addition to it to get the high? I have not found any acetominaphen around the house, so, as I said, I may be worrying about nothing. Over the past year I have found that she can be a very good liar, though, so I am not really sure. Any help would be appreciated!