It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Please help!!! Hydrocodone withdrawal

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-06-2013, 09:49 PM   #1
    Lacismommy
    (female)

Lacismommy HB User
    Please help!!! Hydrocodone withdrawal

I'm new here so I'm not even sure if I'm posting in the right spot but I've been battling with addiction for about 5 years now. I've read so many stories so I thought it would help to get a little support from you guys

It started after I had my daughter back in 2008. I started taking hydrocodone, percocet, etc. Basically whatever I could get my hands on. Well that went on until September 2011 started taking methadone. 40mg and day from September 2011 - June 2012. I came clean to my grandmother & stayed with her for about 3 weeks. She helped me so much. Slipped a few times and found myself on the hydrocodone again

I'm so tired of this!!!! I love my daughter more than anything in this world & I want us to have a good life. I have the most amazing family. They would do absolutely anything for me and my daughter but since I started taking these again I'm just so ashamed that I've let everyone including myself down. I'm more than ready to do this.

Since I've been taking the hydrocodone & percocet again there's not really a certain amount I take. If I have 10 then the 10 will be gone the same day but there's also times I may only have 1 or 2 that day but 99% of the time I have at least something for the day.