It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

• Temazepam

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-17-2002, 01:36 PM   #1
    FuzzB

FuzzB HB User
    Post Temazepam

Hi,

I am new to this particular board. I have been taking Paxil for over a year, and I have also been taking 2 x 10mg of temazepam at night for about the same length of time.

I know that docs are not really supposed to prescribe temazepam for longer term use. I'm not sure whether I am addicted, as on good days (I haven't been having many of those recently ) I don't take any temazepam.

On really bad days, though, I sometimes take more than the recommended dose, although I very rarely take more than 3 a day.

The psych who I see every 3 months is aware that I take the temazepam, and he isn't too happy about it, but says that it's not so bad if I don't take it every day. I have depression and severe anxiety.

I am writing this because I want to stop taking the temazepam, or at least cut down.

I'm concerned about having this addiction, and I hope that this post is appropriate for this forum.

I would very much appreciate any support or input.

Thanks,
    Fuzzy

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-18-2002, 03:05 PM   #2
    Aster
    Inactive

Aster HB User
    Fuzzy, good for you on wanting to cut down on the
    Restoril. Why not ask your doc for the pills in the
    lowest dose available? Then you could try taking just
    one as often as possible like every 2 or 3 days.
    I'm doing that with Xanax. I'm taking a lot less milligrams than I have in 17 years and am a LOT less anxious and nervous .
    Good luck.

------------------
    Aster

Old 08-19-2002, 08:30 AM   #3
    FuzzB

FuzzB HB User
    Hi Aster,