It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board

• Allergic to Yeast, need info

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-07-2005, 11:25 AM   #1
    KittyLove
    Veteran
    (female)

KittyLove HB User
    Allergic to Yeast, need info

Hi, This is my first time on this board, and I was wondering if anyone could list some foods that I should eliminate from my diet. I know the obvious ones like baked goods, alcohol, and vinegar, but I was wondering if there's more to this. I am still waiting for my allergist to give me a print out of what to avoid and also for the "other" names food labels call yeast.

Thanks for any help!!!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-07-2005, 01:26 PM   #2
    quincy
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

quincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB User
    Re: Allergic to Yeast, need info

You should check out your local bookstore or library for books on the Candida Diet...there are other ones, but I don't know the names. Having it explained clearly would be in your best interests, as well to have it to refer to as you're going along.

Basically, it's a lot of stuff you'll be eliminating, but there are recipies that will give you replacements.

Hope you feel better soon.
    quincy

Last edited by quincy; 03-07-2005 at 01:28 PM.

Old 03-07-2005, 01:36 PM   #3
    loopyturtle
    (female)

loopyturtle HB User

Read the labels on the baked goods. Not all use yeast for leavening, so some are safe . . .

Candidiasis is not necesarily the same as yeast allergy. Since you referred to your allergist, I am assuming that you have the latter . I do too, and have trouble finding info on it. I'd love to hear what your doctor tells you.