It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Alzheimer's Disease & Dementia Message Board

• The misinformation surrounding Alzheimer's Disease: (Long)

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-11-2003, 10:38 AM   #1
    gizmolove
    (female)

gizmolove HB Usergizmolove HB User
    Unhappy The misinformation surrounding Alzheimer's Disease: (Long)

Preface:

The misinformation surrounding Alzheimer's Disease is so frightening and upsetting to me. I am not a nurse. And, I am not a doctor. Nor, am I a medical professional in any way. So, you have to understand that all I know about this disease is from my own experiences and my own research and study. But, I really think that it is time for me to clear the air here, because I run into so much misinformation and such a lack of information about this disease, on a daily; weekly; and a monthly basis. Just as you should take all information about Alzheimer's Disease, with a giant grain of salt; so too, should you "consider the source" of what I am about to say. I find that on-line advise and information about Alzheimer's is worth just exactly what you pay for it, (nothing). So, please take what works for you, take what you know to be true, and throw the rest away. Thank You.