It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anger Management Message Board

• A question regarding anxiety, depression and anger

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-19-2007, 03:52 PM   #1
    hopetofeelwell1
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

hopetofeelwell1 HB User
    A question regarding anxiety, depression and anger

Hi all! This is my first time posting on the anger board. My son was diagnosed with an anxiety disorder w/ depression and has been on a couple of meds in the past (he's almost 19). He's a sweetie, not just because he's mine, but is very well liked by others; however he laughs on the outside, cries on the inside. He can't stand someone being a jerk to someone else because that's when the REALLY ANGRY BEAST rears its ugly head. He will act out and is always the champion of the underdog, even if it hurts himself. A couple of months ago, he stopped the med that he was taking and his sleep pattern is the pits and is not motivated (jumpy stomach and all). Now I know that these are signs of depression and anxiety, but can depression cause all this pent-up ANGER?? He is going back into therapy on Monday-1/22 because after nearly breaking his hand tonight from punching a door frame and I know that he'll need some kind of a med again, but I never thought anger could be such a symptom. If anyone has a similar interest or problem, I'd love to hear from them. Thanks so much!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-19-2007, 06:14 PM   #2
    firenice
    Veteran
    (male)

firenice HB User
    Re: A question regarding anxiety, depression and anger