It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Lexapro newbie help

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-21-2016, 07:49 PM   #1
    hey12345
    (female)

hey12345 HB User
    Exclamation Lexapro newbie help

I just got diagnosed with Generalized Anxiety Disorder in November. I have been taking 10 milligrams of escitalopram since.. At first it went pretty well but now i am really uncertain about some of the side effects... I used to think the medication made me really tired, but now it's almost impossible to sleep without any help. I will go to bed and not sleep until 5am. I am a college student and it is getting really hard and combining that with a lot of stress is really not helping.
    Is it possible for escitalopram to cause me to be tired but also prevent me from sleeping? I don't know when I'll be able to meet with my doctor and I could really use some help.

also, and I know this is not the smartest thing, I took off brand ambien to help me out because i cannot sleep. at first i was so happy because it really does help me sleep! but recently i have been feeling depressed and i found out this could be from mixing the ambient with my anxiety medication. Does anyone have experience with this??

I just am not myself and feel pretty wacked out. I can't tell how much is anxiety and really sadness and how much is just in my mind. Thank you for reading i would appreciate any kind of response.

Last edited by msmod; 03-22-2016 at 05:22 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-22-2016, 11:58 PM   #2
    Ezraaa
    (male)

Ezraaa HB User
    Re: Lexapro newbie help