It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• First Time Posting, I don't know what's wrong

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-07-2017, 08:02 PM   #1
    bigez96
    (male)

bigez96 HB User
    First Time Posting, I don't know what's wrong

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting about my condition. I am 6 foot 1 male and im 20 years old. It all started in Dec 2016. I had the stomach flu and was prescribed Zofran. After taking the Zofran to help with my nausea, I began having anxiety attacks, which I have never had an issue with. I asked around and found out it was a possible symptom. I felt like someone was squeezing my chest. I was shaking and couldn't sleep. I felt very anxious. It felt like feeling was never going to go away. I stopped taking the Zofran after the flu went away, and continued having attacks for about 2 weeks. They eventually went away after a financial situation caused me to move back in with my parents in Jan 2017, which wasn't a huge deal for me, I was actually pretty happy that I wasn't living by myself anymore. Fast forward to February. I started having random chest pains that would come and go, I would get light headed, and have heart palpitations. My heart rate became sporadic, and would be 70 one second and 95 the next. It felt like it was going to beat out of my chest. I saw a doctor, and they found nothing, my heart was beating normal, my blood pressure was fine. I still have the symptoms today. After that, I started to become a slight hypochondriac. Every little thing that my body does worries me. I started checking my pulse every few minutes. I never had the anxious feelings that the average person would associate with anxiety though. That changed tonight. For the first time since early January, I had another full blown anxiety attack (or what I believe was an anxiety attack). I was just playing video games with a friend. All of a sudden I