It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Would you be able to stop worrying and forgive yourself?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-17-2017, 05:27 PM   #1
    Hopeful Warrior

Hopeful Warrior HB User
    Unhappy Would you be able to stop worrying and forgive yourself?

I am new to this message board. I am glad this message board exists. I don't have many people to talk to.I hope everyone is doing ok.

There is an issue that worries me and makes me feel like a terrible person. I want to mention a little background though. A while ago, I had a very stressful job. The anxiety disorder and the really stressful job were hard to manage at times. I was also very lonely. I did not have any close friends and had really tried to become friends with two people at work, but it did not work out.It is hard for me to meet people I feel like I connect with so it was harder to take. We got along but they didn't really want a friendship out of work.

I had other stressors going on and I was very sick when the issue that worries me happened ( I will mention the issue after this paragraph). If I remember correctly, I also had my period, which makes my anxiety (general anxiety and social anxiety) and brain fog even worse.I don't know if any of this even contributed to my lack of action but I have been trying to figure out why I didn't react to what happened and why I was basically fighting with my thoughts on what to do.

One day after work, I was carpooling with co-workers. The driver stopped the car and asked, "I wonder what happened?" When I looked out the window, there was a little girl crying angrily in front of a house. Before I saw her, I assumed a baby was having a tantrum.