It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Anxiety gagging

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 04-15-2018, 12:36 AM   #1
    Tomatoo
    (male)

Tomatoo HB User
    Anxiety gagging

I'm currently 18 and had social anxiety/general for over 4 years now and about 6 months ago I was at a restaurant on a trip with my family and my nerves were hitting me hard and as I tried to eat (I didn't eat breakfast and it was around 1:00pm) I took a bite out of my burger and suddenly gagged from being anxious and not having an appitite so I chugged my drink which washed it down cause I obviously didn't wanna spit it out around ppl who were eating. After that day I've been having constant gagging problems which I know are because of my anxiety I'm taking sertraline 100mg or was because I stopped taking it after I graduated high school in the summer and now I don't have insurance. Now fast forward to current times this problem has gotten worse I can't go out side I can't even be near my family like my mom cause then I worry about gagging I haven't left the house in 4 months and those time is because I had no choice and was forced too. Now thinking about it I haven't left my house in almost a year. My dad keeps yelling at me too get a job but I know I will get fired for having these problems get in the way so I have been making excuses

I'm at the worst part of my life. I wanna stop worrying!

Overall idk what too do anymore. I can't even go to the doctor or talk on the phone as the days fly by.

Last edited by Administrator; 04-15-2018 at 05:53 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-15-2018, 06:48 AM   #2
    yayagirl
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

yayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB Useryayagirl HB User
    Talking Re: Anxiety gagging

Dear Tomatoo,

I love your name!