It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• I cant deal with this anymore

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-05-2004, 10:02 PM   #1
    sabrinarose
    Inactive

sabrinarose HB User
    I cant deal with this anymore

Lately,Ive felt so weird,Im starting to think Im losing my mind or something because what I feel is so hard to describe to other people.I m hoping someone on here knows what I mean and can help me out.

Heres my story.Im not working right now and Iam not going to school.I graduated from high school last year and havent done any college yet.I absolutely cannot find a job in my town and I have experience.I stay at home alot because lately I feel like I just dont want to be with friends,when they ask me to go hang out,I just DONT feel like it and thats weird cuz I love my friends but I almost feel like theres an invisible wall thats stopping me from being happy with my friends anymore,when I DO go with them,I just want to go back home,its not that their not fun but I cant seem to concentrate at all anymore so its hard to keep up with them.

I cant drink alcohol at all anymore,I feel like if I take a drink,Ill be too messed up and then Ill just want to be sober again,I havent drank and felt drunk in over two years.

My Mom isnt doing well at all,she cant find work and she has lots of kids to support.My brother isnt working (hes older than me) and he didnt graduate from high school,my other brother is mean and is cruel to my mom.It seems like home life is just so hard lately,I cant even relax at home,I always feel like I have to be doing something but then when I do it,I feel weird.Im not like this all the time,sometimes I'll go with my friends and be absolutely fine but its like I feel like I cant breathe and sometimes,when Im a passenger in a car and we have to stop at a stop sign or something,I get so anxious and jittery,I cant describe it.