It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Just my story, for those that have an hour to read it :)

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-20-2006, 05:01 PM   #1
    Graciecat
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Graciecat HB UserGraciecat HB User
    Wink Just my story, for those that have an hour to read it :)

I have to warn you, I don't post often but when I do it tends to be as long as a Stephen King novel

So many times I come here to read the posts and I see people asking for success stories, or stories from people who have recovered.

I'm sure I've posted my story somewhere along the line, but I've been coming here for several years and if I have posted it I'm sure it was some time ago.

I'm in my late 30's and have suffered on and off with Panic and Anxiety for as long as I can remember.
    I say off and on because for some reason it seems to run in cycles for me and those cycles seem to be seven years on and seven years off, right now I'm in an off period.

I should mention that I also suffer from OCD...that has no on and off cycle it's always there and like the Panic and Anxiety has been with me for as long as I can remember.
    As odd as this might sound, I don't think I could function without the OCD the rituals, counting ,sorting, touching, cleaning are so much a part of me that I don't know how I'd live without them.

Okay, now that I went off on my OCD train of thought I'll go back to the Panic and Anxiety.
    Like I said I've had it for as long as I can remember and when I was a very little girl I didn't even realize that I was "Different" from everyone else.
    I thought everyone was like me.
    I thought everyone was scared, but didn't know what they were scared of.