It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Does anyone worry about their health and heart obsessively?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-17-2006, 12:21 AM   #1
    mbright12
    (female)

mbright12 HB User
    Angry Does anyone worry about their health and heart obsessively?

It amazes me, that I just found this forum. I have been suffreing from anxiety for 2 years and it completely controls my life. I have been so consumed with my heart and it's functing that I am a nut. I have SVT and I don't take anytihng for it becuase the fear of taking a med to control my heart overwhelms me. It seems almost daily it goes up to 140b/m for no apparent reason. I have general anxiety and obsess about my health daily. I am constantly convinced there is something horrinly wrong with me. I don't get panic attacks except for when I have to go to the dr. But, I would love to live a life not in fear and if I could just have a normal heartbeat I would pay a million bucks. I am on xanax as needed. But I would love to take a daily med for anxiety and my heart? Any suggestions. Living like this sure takes it toll. I am a grad student, engaged and I work with kids. You would think I would be able to control my anxiety but I can't and it ruins my life everyday.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-17-2006, 05:26 AM   #2
    confused32
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

confused32 HB User
    Re: Does anyone worry about thier health and heart obsessively?

Yes, everyday. I also am obsessed about my heart. I get any little pain and i automatically think its a sign of a heart problem. I do have MVP. I have been tested with every test besides a cath and they show my heart is fine but yet i obsess ever day. The only time i dont think about my heart is while im sleeping. Im glad you found the board, it helps me alot to come here to talk to people and know that im not alone is this.

Old 11-17-2006, 05:54 AM   #3