It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Dizziness from Anxiety

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-23-2008, 11:04 PM   #1
    Busker1
    Inactive
    (male)

Busker1 HB User
    Cool Dizziness from Anxiety

Hello, I'm new to this but hoping to hear from some likeminded people!
    I've been getting a little dizzy lately especially whilst driving/riding my motorcycle.
    I've been a sufferer of anxiety/panic attacks over the years but never experienced something quite so unnerving as of the last few weeks.
    I certainly recognize the signs/symptoms that I've had before but this giddyness and fear of fainting is not very pleasant as I'm riding along.
    I usually end up stopping when I can't bear the sensations any longer, take a brief spell and try again. I have experienced this to some degree a few years back but it came on suddenly while doing a 300mile round trip.

If I pay no attention to the sensations it gets easier and I eventually get through it, I've just finished reading the book "Panic Away" by Joe Barry which has been very helpful.
    This is really such a pain in the butt. I've been riding bikes for 40 years very competent rider but throw in this anxiety issue and I feel kind of disabled and embarrased with all this stopping and starting carry on!
    Would like to hear from others who have similar experiences...and any helpfull suggestions- Kev

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-23-2008, 11:13 PM   #2
    MichelleFL
    (female)

MichelleFL HB User
    Smile Re: Dizziness from Anxiety