It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Constant anxiety symptoms

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-28-2009, 01:43 AM   #1
    steph24nj
    (female)

steph24nj HB User
    Constant anxiety symptoms

Hi everyone,

I am new to this and I'm hoping someone can relate to me.

I am 24 year old female, normal height/weight and except for these symtoms, I have never had any problems or worries about my health.

I have probably had every weird sensation going but my main problems are:

Almost constant giddiness (like i'm on a boat)
    Neck stiffness and soreness which cracks ALOT
    Weakness sometimes in left arm
    Numbness in various parts of body
    Severe tingling in head and face
    Tremor in one hand
    Fatigue
    Head zaps or shooting pains
    Backache
    Head fullness
    Lighheadedness

I have had CT brain. MRI brain, neck X ray, various blood tests, ECG, seen 2 neurologists and ALL normal!! I do have hypermobility in my neck but a chiropractor didn't seem to solve the problem.

EVERYBODY tells me this is anxiety but I can't seem to believe it. These symptoms are constant in different combinations everyday. They do not come on when I am worked up or stressed and do not seem to correspond with my state of mind. If it wasn't for these symptoms, I would be a very happy person.

Any body feel the same or similar?

The Following User Says Thank You to steph24nj For This Useful Post:
    jessica413 (04-02-2011)
    Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-30-2009, 03:02 AM   #2
    johncbackedup
    (male)

johncbackedup HB User
    Re: Costant anxiety symtoms

I have a bit of an anxiety problem and one thing that I've noticed is sometimes the symptoms will hit me at the strangest times, even when I'm not worked up over things.

Old 05-14-2009, 12:34 PM   #3
    806fiona
    (female)

806fiona HB User

hi, im 25 and have been diagnosed with anxiety and panic attacks