It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

• Burning Skin Anxiety or something else.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-17-2014, 05:18 PM   #1
    travis57
    (male)

travis57 HB User
    Burning Skin Anxiety or something else.

Ok, I am new to theses forums but have suffered from panic disorder for the past six years. I am 29 years old and am physically in great shape, exercise, eat right and all of that. Only for the past 2 years have i been trying to get healthy. I used xanax for my panic attacks and as needed for the past six years. At the most I was taking 1.5mg a day and have weened down to .25 to .5 a day. I really have been trying the natural route... but my doctor recommended Buspar as I can not handle SSRI's. I was on it for seven days and also taking some supplements, mainly vitamins. I also have a chronic bladder disease and take meds for that. Over the past week I went through some side effects, vomiting and headaches but really thought the Buspar was beginning to work... Howere 6 days ago this burning started and travels around my body, ironically when i was feeling the least anxious i have in years. Go figure. I have a tendancy to have CATASTROPHIC THINKING, like I will be stuck like this forever, partly because what happened with the chronic prostatitis. My life has been hell... Anyway I am on Elmiron and Myrabetriq for the bladder and take some herbs like saw palmetto and bee pollen. My bladder pain has been minimal. But this sunburn feeling is crippling at times, and its been mainly in my back and back neck area, pretty much anywhere that gets touched. Sometimes when i have my shirt off and a fan on, I almost feel better but then i get rubbed or touched... So my doctor gave me a prescription for Neurontin. I am desperate at this point but so scared to try another med. I came across this thread about anxiety causing sensations like this, however I have suff