PDA

View Full Version : How long is too long?

Ladypepper
04-07-2006, 12:19 PM
Hi again, I am curious if anyone has or knows where I can get info on how quickly MM spreads... I had my biopsy the end of January, got the diagnosis the beginning of Feb. Was led to believe it is urgent and here it is April 7th and I am still waiting for my surgery.

Middleagedcrazy
04-08-2006, 01:37 AM
Hi Lady, I am new to this subject. Ga Lady is very knowledgeable and I am sure she will answer your question when she returns after the weekend. If I were you, I would call and tell them you want this done at once. I hate being jerked around by doctors. Just for your own peace of mind. I find it hard to believe they are making you wait so long.

Middleagedcrazy
04-08-2006, 01:41 AM
I just saw your other thread. Did you get bumped from Thursday?

Ladypepper
04-08-2006, 10:19 PM
Yes, it was first scheduled for Tuesday & cancelled. Then for Thursday and cancelled again. Now it is supposed to be Wednesday the 12th. But until I am there and in the process of it, I won't count on it. LoL.

Ga Lady
04-10-2006, 03:22 PM
Lady Pepper,