PDA

View Full Version : best makeup for mature skin??

memawof3
10-11-2010, 12:13 PM
i think this has been asked before, but iam wanting to try something new for my dry mature skin!
i have used lancome,estee lauder,clinque,...
even bobbie brown, but iam wanting to find something good that does not cost an arm and leg!:dizzy:
thanks!
bren

slenderella
11-06-2010, 01:10 PM
I really like Revlon's age defying foundation. It's nice and creamy.

memawof3
11-06-2010, 02:09 PM
ive also heard that color stay for normal/dry skin is also good!
bren

luvmakeup1000
11-07-2010, 01:27 AM
boots #7 lifting and firming cream....sells at target and great for dry skin....very similiar to high end brands.

seabell
11-08-2010, 05:56 AM
Bare Escentuals Mineral Makeup. I swear by it. I've been using it for 15 years now, and everytime a new type of makeup comes out, especially for 'mature' skin, I buy it, try it, hate it, and then it sits in my drawer. I always go back to bare escentuals. I moisturize, brush on the foundation very lightly, a little blush, mineral veil, and I'm good to go and it last all day. It may seem pricy but it last a long time.

SB

memawof3
11-08-2010, 06:18 AM
i have tried the bare minerals, over this past summer, it was nice, but i have dry skin,and it did not work well for me...
yesterday, i went to cvs, and they had revlon color stay,buy one get one half off sale, so i bought medium beige, and some primer!
put it on this am, so far so good!
bren

Lynae1976
11-11-2010, 09:42 AM