PDA

View Full Version : IBS Torture

Bridgett1965
04-08-2013, 09:22 AM
Not sure if I want help and suggestions or need to vent! I have been battling this for 23 years!! I am getting to my whits ends. I am not able to go anywhere without having to have a bathroom! This is so embarrassing. I can feel perfectly fine and leave my house and WHAM! Cramps, gas, gurgling belly and then need a bathroom...yesterday!! I constantly get a "flush" feeling that goes over me, and I panic which makes it worse. I have never had an "accident" thank God, I think I would die. But life is such a chore for me every day.

Dr.'s have had me on so many different medications but none have ever helped me. Caused other issues or no change at all. Bentil I have taken for years. The dr. prescribed it 3x's a day but then I couldn't "go". Went down to 2x's a day and still had difficulty. So it ended up being one a day almost as a maintenance. I would still have issues. I am not sure what normal is any more. I watch people every day doing things that I would love to be doing. Going places I would love to be going. And I know I could but it's a constant struggle with my tummy. I feel like a downer in the crowd. Always saying where's the bathroom? Hurry pull over I need a restroom. I don't feel like going. You go do it I will stay home. I just feel my life is ticking away without me! Without getting to do what I want to do.

I would just love it if there was some magic pill or something out there that would make this go away for all of us. I realize I am not alone. I really didn't know this was such a big problem for so many people. Just wish there was something I could do. Had the upper/lower gi series done, colonoscopy's, ct scans blood work everything comes back normal. I should be happy about that. Instead I'm miserable!

Thank you for listening! And good luck to all of you!

Whimpurr
04-09-2013, 08:20 AM
I am feeling the same as you. :(

seabell
04-15-2013, 08:07 AM