PDA

View Full Version : IBS taking over my life - very depressed!

anjmarie320
08-14-2014, 12:19 PM
Hi all! I'm new to the ibs boards! I'm going through a very difficult time in my life and the central problem of it has a lot to do with my ibs. To make a long story short I always had stomach (and anxiety) issues from as far back as i can remember. I'm 29 and was just recently diagnosed by my GI with IBS. I held back from talking about my stomach issues for YEARS with my primary doctor until i gave in and decided to see a GI.

Ive never had much pain which is good, my problem is mainly frequent bowel movements. I will use the bathroom up to 4-5 times in a day ( mostly early day) My urge to go starts the moment i wake up in the morning. When i know i have to be somewhere, I will wake up hours before hand to start my cycle of going to the bathroom. I will go and feel better and then have to go again within several minutes to a hour even ( this goes on for several hours)