It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Arm, Wrist & Hand Message Board

• Ulnar Nerve Entrapment, is it getting better?

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 09-13-2016, 01:34 AM   #1
    Dryra
    (male)

Dryra HB User
    Ulnar Nerve Entrapment, is it getting better?

Hello Everyone,
    I am going to tell the story of how I got this Ulnar nerve entrapment, I am a software developer and I use the computer a lot, I always lean on my elbows while working, especially my left one. on the 20th of August I stayed up to 5 hours leaning on one elbow and I started feeling this little pain in that elbow, but I ignored it. Two days later I went to workout and after some sessions I started feeling this tingling in my little finger and the one next to it, I stopped immediately, I looked it up on the internet and I had the symptoms of Ulnar Nerve Entrapment.

I waited for some time then when it didn't get better I went to see a doctor which confirmed the issue and prescribed me ibuprofen 600 and this BORT EpiContur elbow pad thing, a week later, and I still feel a little pain in my elbow, the tingling sensation in my fingers is only at night when I wake up, even though I have total control over my elbow, and total use over my little finger, and I'm not dropping anything or feeling weakness in my left arm.
    And I do not feel pain in my shoulder, but sometimes in my wrist which is probably due to still using the keyboard all the time.

My question is, Am I getting any better after what I described and should I still consult a neurologist for this ? and How much time does this issue take to get cleared ?

Thank you in advance.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-12-2017, 08:12 AM   #2
    Jaceypoo
    (male)

Jaceypoo HB User
    Re: Ulnar Nerve Entrapment, is it getting better?