It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Asthma Message Board

• Asthma Attack, and other newbie doubts.

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 05-25-2015, 08:38 PM   #1
    stargrave
    Senior Veteran
    (male)

stargrave HB Userstargrave HB Userstargrave HB Userstargrave HB User
    Asthma Attack, and other newbie doubts.

As I've posted before I'm new to Asthma, newly diagnosed that is, because when I've read the early warning signs sticky, I could easily relate to about 80% of the symptoms mentioned there.

BUT... not until recently, I've experienced some breathing issues that I can't remember having before. Still I don't know what qualifies as an Asthma Attack and what do you consider just chronic Asthma symptoms.

I'm still trying to figure this out because most of the times when I felt worse, I actually tested good in the spirometer, and my lungs heard ok. And sometimes when I feel "Normal", my lungs seem to be bad.

I don't have a strict action plan, because my Social Security Doctors treat you like an animal to say the least. So for them is "Use your rescue inhaler up to 4 times(8 dosis) in an hour. If you still can't breathe, rush to the hospital. :roll eyes:

My current symptoms are: Tightness in chest, lung ache(if that's possible) when I breathe, specially in my back(upper back), mild cough when I lay down, and shortness of breath that could be spontaneous or right after some physical effort, bot not so much during it. Sometimes it feels like if something squeezed my lungs inside my thorax. I've also got bouts of tiredness, and sighing.

Also I've had my back muscles sore and in pain, as well as my shoulders. In general I feel uneasy and not "right"

Can you relate to this? I this an asthma attack even when I performed great in the doctor's office?