It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Asthma Message Board

Is it just another thing we quietly suffer thru?

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-15-2017, 08:22 PM   #1
Hannah1492
(female)

Hannah1492 HB User
Is it just another thing we quietly suffer thru?

Sorry I worked as a process development chemist for 20 years and when I see problems I want to understand them and I'd like to improve the situation.

So since I was prescribed zinc 19 years I've only had very mild colds that last 3 days. I'm on day 3 of this one and have spend 2 days in bed. What gives? Is it asthma, the steroids or what?

I'm in my last class to become a clinical scientist and I'm wondering if working in a hospital is a poor career choice for an asthmatic? My immune system appears to be overwhelmed by a simple cold.

Is there something I'm missing would pseudoephdra help? The saline nose rinses seem to be the only that brings relief. Is it ok to use steam or will it affect the lungs badly? I'm contemplating not using the inhaler a few days. i'll have to drop the next quiz for lack of being healthy enough to study.

I'm very, very frustrated and feel I just don't have time for this.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-16-2017, 01:20 PM   #2
Hannah1492
(female)

Hannah1492 HB User
Re: Is it just another thing we quietly suffer thru?

Skipped my last 2 inhaler doses. Amazing what white blood cells can do when you don't poison them with steroids. No mucus, cough, sneezing, brain fog. It seems to me that its beneficial to limit the mucus produced if your lungs are already inflamed. I know and understand very little of this disease.

I like not having to reinvent the wheel and simply learn from others experiences. I haven't found that source of experience yet. I guess its all going to be a big experiment to find out what works for me.

Last edited by Hannah1492; 09-16-2017 at 01:21 PM.