It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board

• hello & cod liver oil/urecholine

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-13-2001, 08:55 PM   #1
    dylingtolearn

dylingtolearn HB User
    Question hello & cod liver oil/urecholine

Hello everyone. I am new to this board and have been researching again the subject of cod liver oil and urecholine treatment. I am a nurse so I feel comfortable administering this treatment. What I hope you members will be willing to share with me is positive and negative results from parents that have or are trying this treatment.

------------------
    Rosie
    Mom to Lisa (9)
    Michael (6-PDDNOS)
    Nicole (4)
    Wife to Jim
    Nicole (4)
    Wife to Jim

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-23-2001, 06:43 PM   #2
    ronaldcrumpler

ronaldcrumpler HB User
    Smile

I just wanted to leave a little note about my son's experiences with urecholine. He has been on it now for a few months (late Jan.). He has had great luck with it. In conjunction with the cod liver oil, his spontaneity has increased a great deal. He is also on GABA supplements as well. I would definitely recommend this treatment along with a restriction diet. I wish you luck.

Old 03-24-2001, 01:01 AM   #3
    dylingtolearn

dylingtolearn HB User
    Lightbulb

Thanks for your reply. I was beginning to think noone else on this board had tried the cod liver oil and urecholine.

Would you mind sharing with me other things that you noted changes in your son? What are GABA supplements?

------------------
    Rosie
    Mom to Lisa (9)
    Michael (6-PDDNOS)
    Nicole (4)
    Wife to Jim
    Nicole (4)
    Wife to Jim

Old 03-24-2001, 02:46 AM   #4
    TIM WIEGAND

TIM WIEGAND HB User