It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board

• NEW TO BOARD -Questions about DAN Dr, Vitamins, GFCF foods that kids like, lots more.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-19-2005, 07:19 PM   #1
    getsons4
    (female)

getsons4 HB User
    NEW TO BOARD -Questions about DAN Dr, Vitamins, GFCF foods that kids like, lots more.

Hi

I have been viewing this board for several months now and have found it to be very beneficial. My son was diagnosed with Expressive Language Disorder last year. He however has sensory integration issues and autistic tendancies. The doctor at Kennedy Krieger Institute, Baltimore, MD did not feel that he was on the spectrum. We tend to agree but are still concerned with his language delay and the autistic tendancies, such as stimming, not sleeping, poor appetite. We recently removed dairy from his diet and over the last three to four weeks have seen some improvement. In addition, we met with a DAN doctor, Heartlight Healing Center, Columbia, MD, Dr. Pamela Compart. She was so impressive and suggested we run some blood and urine tests on Matt. I was wondering if anyone else had good luck with a DAN doctor. Matt will be four in September. He attends speech twice a week and OT twice a week. We use the Wilbarger Protocal Brushing and Deep Pressure Protocal each day and Theraputic Listening twice a day (Sonomas CD). Matt developed normally, met all the developmental milestones on time. I was orginally concerned about the MMR shot and the mercury, but they say that Matt was born (2001) and Mercury is no longer used in shots at that point. I then found out that the Flu shot which he received two or three years in a row did and still does have mercury in it. He was also on antibiotics for almost six consecutive months of his life with repeated bouts of strep throat (Tonsils/Adenoids removed last summer). Everything that I have read says that these two thi