It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board

• pre school booster!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-26-2007, 02:28 PM   #1
    sonj186
    (female)

sonj186 HB User
    pre school booster!

HI IM A BIT NEW TO THIS SO SORRY IF I DONT MAKE MUCH SENSE! WE ARE IN THE PROCESS OF TRYING TO GET A DIAGNOSIS FOR OUR 4 YEAR OLD SON WHO WE THINK MIGHT BE SLIGHTLY AUTISTIC, THE PROBLEM I HAVE IS THE WHOLE MMR THING HE HAD IT AS NORMAL AT 13 MONTHS ISH! AND WE DIDNT REALY NOTICE A CHANGE. HE IS DUE TO START SCHOOL IN SEPT AND WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED THAT HE NEEDS HIS PRE SCHOOL MMR BOOSTER! I REALY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO! EVERY TIME I ASK A PROFESSIONAL IM JUST TOLD THERE ARE NO PROVEN LINKS! IT IS CAUSING MANY A SLEEPLESS NIGHT! I JUST DONT WANT TO GO AHEAD WITH IT AND CAUSE HIM TO GET WORSE! HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD THIS PROBLEM? OR CAN ANYONE GIVE ME ANY ADVICE IT WOULD BE VERY GRATEFULLY RECIEVED.

KEEP SMILING SONJ:O)

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-26-2007, 03:13 PM   #2
    KathleenW
    (female)

KathleenW HB User
    Re: pre school booster!

I filled out a religious exemption from vaccinations. You just need to get your states religious exemption form, sign it and have it notorized. I feel that the vaccinations caused my son to have digestive problems and caused him to have autism since he developed typically until he had his MMR at 12 months.

It took almost three years of intesive ABA, speech therapy and diet changes to get my son to the point that he is indistinguishable from his peers. There is no way I was going to risk giving him boosters and regressing. Time will tell if I made the right decision. Yes, I also had many sleepless nights. As parents you just have to decide what you think is best for your child.

Old 02-27-2007, 09:36 AM   #3
    BetsyAnn
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

BetsyAnn HB User