HealthBoards

HealthBoards (https://www.healthboards.com/boards/)
-   Autoimmune Disorders (https://www.healthboards.com/boards/autoimmune-disorders/)
-   -   Newbie here - Pos. ANA w/speckled pattern, constant pain! Help! (https://www.healthboards.com/boards/autoimmune-disorders/1044639-newbie-here-pos-ana-w-speckled-pattern-constant-pain-help.html)

GuitarMama 08-21-2018 06:23 AM

Newbie here - Pos. ANA w/speckled pattern, constant pain! Help!

Hi everyone,

I am new here, and I'm a little bit nervous, so please bear with me! I appreciate your patience and insight.

I have been dealing with pain issues since 2012. It started with a severe upper right quadrant pain that resulted in my going to the ER. No results. Bloodwork was drawn and the only thing they found was an elevated alkaline phosphatase. They told me there was nothing to worry about.

I had pain in my chest and other issues. I have had cardiac workups, seen cardiologists for two years, gastroenterologists have done endoscopies, etc. and everything has come back normal, aside from a "bit of reflux". I am "healthy as a horse".

Except...

This has continued on with flare ups since. They last anywhere from 24 hours to 3 days. Right now, I'm on my longest flare-up, which has lasted since Saturday (today is now Tuesday). Stabbing pains, it feels like the right side of my body is going to protrude out from under my right rib cage. It's painful, and it causes vomiting of nothing but what feels like stomach acid, which alleviates the pain momentarily until it happens again.

I had gone into my doctor's office on Friday to get checked out because my hands/feet kept tingling and causing a lot of pain. I have also had a vein in my left upper thigh that has been getting progressively worse and it hurts to even touch most of my left leg. I have been regularly told by my GP that it is because I'm not exercising enough.