It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board

• Spondylolisthesis Grade 2/3

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 02-07-2016, 06:53 AM   #1
    lisak
    (female)

lisak HB User
    Spondylolisthesis Grade 2/3

Hi everyone,

I'm a 35 year old mom of 2 and was diagnosed with my spondy a LONG time ago. Lately it's really bothering me, basically I'm in constant pain ALL the time. It definitely has gotten worse with the birth of my second child. Picking her up, changing her diaper, etc makes me want to cry. I'm a yoga instructor, I do reformer pilates and barre classes to help strengthen my core and help my back but nothing gives me much relief. I also do PT exercises and go to the chiropractor for adjustments. Basically my entire life is spent trying to minimize this pain (and nothing actually works). Any success stories out there with this high grade and no surgery? I can't really afford to not walk for months...who would take care of my children? It's just not a great option at the moment.

On another note - anyone try a cryotherapy chamber for pain inflammation relief? I haven't actually done ANYTHING for pain relief besides some advil. I'm actually terrified to go to a spine doctor and have him tell me how serious this is. Last time I went was maybe around 2009 or so?

Anyway thanks in advance

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-07-2016, 08:18 AM   #2
    teteri66
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

teteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB User
    Re: Spondylolisthesis Grade 2/3