It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board

spinal cord stimulator

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-14-2017, 06:12 AM   #1
Rich78
(male)

Rich78 HB User
spinal cord stimulator

I had a trail and it worked good it doesn't stop the pain a 100% put it helps I rather have it then take pain medication . Advil and tylenol helps a little a narcotic be much better put I work in a lab at a hospital and not sure how I will be on narcotics putting lab results out plus who wants to take them the rest of your life and if you stop you go in withdraw and it is horrible. So I have decided to have SCS going to dr appointment this morning to talk about having the surgery.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-14-2017, 09:24 AM   #2
teteri66
Senior Veteran
(female)

teteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB User
Re: spinal cord stimulator

Good luck. I hope it works for you. You have had quite a time trying to get your issues resolved.

Old 08-30-2017, 08:17 AM   #3
wt2
(male)

wt2 HB User

Hi Rich,

My pain management doctors want me to consider this same thing. I am wondering more about your history though? Do you have lots of issues in the lumbar region?