It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board

• Upper outer left calf pain advice please

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-02-2004, 06:04 PM   #1
    rudolf

rudolf HB User
    Upper outer left calf pain advice please

Some time ago now, I believe the last warm day of last year if I remember, I spent all day working in the garden, but felt fine. The next day, my back was very sore and continued to get worse, so I took some physical therapy and it soon went away.

Now, I've been learning to play golf now for almost 5 years, practicing real hard to develop sound mechanics, with lessons, range time, playing, etc. Now, a month or so ago I noticed that my buttocks were getting real tight, but I just chalked it up to getting a workout in a more correct golf setup posture that I wasn't used to. Anyway, it became a problem that it was distracting me a lot at setup and almost starting to make me dread it, so I decided to see the physical therapist again.

At the time I did, I was also starting to feel soreness in the upper outer portion of my left calf too. I also noticed that my right leg didn't feel at all like my left including the lack or hardly noticable butt soreness. So, the PT gave me a bunch of stretches and off I went.

Probably a week or so later, suddenly the pain seemed to become more localized in the upper outer portion of my left calf and now that's what I'm asking about. I've also since been to a different PT that specialized in sport-specific PT and also knows a lot about the golf swing too.