It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board

• Post op Fusion L 5 and S1, and dynamic stabilization L 4 and 5

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-30-2007, 08:54 AM   #1
    queenie5
    (female)

queenie5 HB User
    Post op Fusion L 5 and S1, and dynamic stabilization L 4 and 5

First time to this board. I am 55 years old. I had a previous laminectomy when I was only 19. I had my fusion done Sept 24th. So, I'm about 91/2 weeks out. I'm surprised at the amount of pain I'm still having. Around the house, I'm doing fairly well. We usually walk in the evening. After walking the pain is much worse, and then I'm usually miserable the next day. Previous to surgery, other than the 14 months of pain..... I was in pretty good shape. I work, I'm pretty thin. I'm a nurse, and I also do photography. Anyway.........is this unusual. I doctored at Rush in Chicago. He saw me 3 weeks post op, and doesn't want to see me again until Jan. 14th. I had in home PT the first 2 weeks and he doesn't start rehab until 12 weeks or so. Anyway, is the pain thing this long lasting. I thought I had a fairly good pain tolerance, but I'm fairly miserable!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-30-2007, 01:48 PM   #2
    BlueAtlas
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

BlueAtlas HB UserBlueAtlas HB UserBlueAtlas HB UserBlueAtlas HB UserBlueAtlas HB UserBlueAtlas HB UserBlueAtlas HB User
    Re: Post op Fusion L 5 and S1, and dynamic stabilization L 4 and 5

Hi Pamela, and welcome to the board. Sorry you had to find it for this reason, though.